Audio Search Results

Rolling Stones, The
"London 9-8-1973"
This is a very nice audience recording of the Rolling Stones one week into their 1973 European tour, their last with Mick Taylor. I rate it as one of the top 5 recordings of the tour. The Stones are playing in front of their home town crowd and Mick J. is obviously pleased to be there. Great performance.

This recording has been previously released on at least 3 other CDs but this 2007 version on the "Devil's Breath" label is the best. It's supposedly from the master tape. Unfortunately Devil's Breath got the speed wrong and the silver CD runs too fast. In 2007 I cut the speed by 3% but after some comments on my July 2009 reseed, I have further cut the pitch an additional 2.5% to match the otherwise-inferior DAC release, which does run at about the right speed. Presented in FLAC 1.2.1. Includes artwork and cue sheet.

Rolling Stones
8th September: London, Wembley Empire Pool (1st show)
Devil's Breath DB 002, pitch corrected.
1. Brown Sugar
2. Gimme Shelter
3. Happy
4. Tumbling Dice
5. Star Star
6. Angie
7. You Can't Always Get What You Want
8. Dancing With Mr. D
9. Heartbreaker (Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo)
10. Midnight Rambler
11. Honky Tonk Women
12. All Down The Line
13. Rip This Joint
14. Jumping Jack Flash
15. Street Fighting Man